Pinterest for the WIN!

Like many others out there, I am still a pinterest addict. It is where I go for a lot of motivational to include workouts, recipes, quotes, playlists. If it weren’t for this amazing little app, my life would be so stagnant.

In my journey to eat cleaner, healthier foods, I sometimes miss out on some of my old favorite “junk” foods like Asian takeout to include EGGROLLS!

While browsing on pinterest I stumbled across several recipes for “healthy” eggroll options. I combined several tips from the different posts to come up with my own creation. Here it is- Eggroll in a bowl:

Ingredients:

  • 1 small head of cabbage
  • 1 bag of matchstick carrots (or you can shred your own)
  • 1 pound of organic sausage, turkey, pork, chicken or whatever choice of meat you prefer. I used sausage for mine.
  • 2 tbsp. of sesame oil
  • 2 tbsp. of Korean chili garlic sauce (or any other hot sauce or Asian inspired sauce you like)
  • drizzle of soy sauce or coconut aminos if you cannot do soy.

Directions:

Brown the meat in a wok or large pan, then drain any remaining fat. Add chopped cabbage and matchstick carrots and mix with the meat. Add the sesame oil and sauces and stir the mixture until it is all mixed well. Continue to cook over medium heat until the cabbage is soft. You can serve with rice or other vegetables. I chose to go low carb and have some broccoli with mine. Enjoy!

IMG_2158[1]

Leave a Reply

