Whole 30 Day 5

Hello… Checking in for day 5 of my whole 30 challenge. Today is the best day yet. Headache is barely there and I slept amazingly well last night. I actually woke up feeling refreshed and no nausea/stomach pain like I was having before. I am going to add some recipes soon so just putting my food/workout log here:

Day 4 Food:

8:30 AM- Bullet proof coffee, 2 hardboiled eggs, 1 small green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts

1:30 PM- Chicken curry stew over cauliflower rice and 2 cups of watermelon

IMG_0055[1]7:15 PM- eggroll in a bowl (see previous posts in food section for recipe!) with 1 cup of mashed sweet potato (flavored with almond butter, coconut cream, cinnamon, and grass fed butter). I had unsweetened passion ice tea (it tastes so much better with lemonade or honey though) on the side pictured here.

IMG_0056[1]

Day 4 Workout:

Ran 5 miles (HARD) at Haw Ridge trails…  Basically two days of hills in a row. I was definitely sore from weights the day before. I did recognize that I felt very weak. While I had less cravings for snacks on day 4, I do need to eat something an hour before a hard workout. I got shaky and light headed before my run was over. Other than that, I did make it through a full workout!

Leave a Reply

