Whole 30 Turkey Meatloaf Muffin

So one of my favorite meals so far (and probably forever) has been my Turkey/Bacon/Blueberry Meatloaf Muffins. I originally found a recipe on pinterest that actually uses ground beef, but I wanted to use  Turkey since I found the organic kind on sale. Here is the original link:

http://www.cooklikeacavewoman.com/bacon-blueberry-ginger-meatballs/

I followed most of the recipe, but I doubled the sizes so it would make more. I used two pounds of ground turkey and 8 slices of bacon, 2 cups of blueberries. I also used two eggs and 1/2 cup of almond meal to hold the meat together (it looked like they would fall apart without it). Instead of making meatballs, I used a regular sized muffin tin and made meatloaf muffins. I have served it over an arugula spinach mix and a size of brussel sprouts. These were AMAZINGLY delicious. Cook Like a Cavewoman’s blog has some other recipes that I want to try as well! Let me know how yours turn out!

IMG_0048[1]

Leave a Reply

