Whole 30 Day 12

Hello, it’s me again! Today is officially day 13, but recapping day 11 really quick. I must say by making this commitment to blog each day has helped me stick with this so much because it’s forcing me to keep track of what I am eating and how I am feeling! I kind of like having something to write about! Yesterday was a busy 12 hour day of working between both jobs, however I didn’t feel as lethargic and cranky! I am hoping I am starting to feel the benefits of this challenge.

Day 12 Food:

8:00 AM- two hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts. 1 bullet proof coffee

1130AM- 2 cups of the crockpot Greek chicken from meal prep, a sparkling water, and orange slices.

200- cup of coffee and a homemade lemon raspberry energy bar

430 PM- Pre- workout (I knew I was going to run after my last two clients and wanted plenty of time to digest the protein): 1 epic bar

8:30PM- Post run/dinner: 1 homemade paleo “pancake” with almond butter and blueberries and 3 pieces of bacon.

Day 12 Workouts: Walked a mile with clients and did some TRX training. After work I did a 6 mile fartlek run- in the heat. I kept my pace at about what it was this past marathon cycle, but I just felt so heavy towards the end! I am hoping this “lead legs” feeling will go away soon- otherwise I am just happy to have some energy back to run and workout.

Leave a Reply

