Whole 3o day 13-17

Hey ya’ll! So last week and over the weekend, I was feeling very sickly and having some stomach issues. I think it was the final push of the mass detox this diet is forcing me to go through. I didn’t feel up to doing much more than what was required of me for several days, so I am just now getting to sharing my recent progress! The good news is that I am starting to feel some more energy this week and I have noticed that I am needing less snacks through out the day as well as NO HEADACHES and no afternoon crash anymore! My skin and hair keep getting softer as well!

Day 13 Food:

breakfast: two hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts and bulletproof coffee

Lunch: Greek Crockpot Chicken, orange slices

Snack- Lemon Rasberry energy bar

Dinner: Steak Salad with walnuts, romaine, green apples and balsamic/oilIMG_0130[1]

Snack: banana

Day 13 Workout:

Ran 3.5 miles in the AM (legs still very heavy and felt so slow =( )

During afternoon break did a circuit of 4x: 25 pushups, 50 squats, and 1 min. plank

*Still feeling heavy and tired with mild headache. Had some stomach pain during my run which was a little disappointing since I am trying so hard to stick with the challenge. Just hoping it continues to improve.

Day 14 Food:

Breakfast: Paleo pancake with almond butter and blueberries and bullet proof coffee

Lunch: Greek Crockpot chicken and a green apple with some sea salt

Dinner: Shamefully an EPIC bar with some watermelon and veggie chips from Kroger (Not feeling that well!)

IMG_0127[1]

Day 14 Workout:

Power Yoga, inversion practice, and core/mobility work.

*Still feeling heavy and tired, but improvement in stomach pain and headache.

Day 15Food:

Breakfast- two hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, almonds and a bullet proof coffee

Lunch- another EPIC bar and veggie chips

Dinner- Cod with Moroccan rub and Ghee, broccoli, watermelon

Day 15 Workout- I was so sick to my stomach, I think I picked up a bug or either this is another stage of the mass detox my body is going through, but I could not for the life of me muster up the strength or energy to workout. So I binge watched Orange is the New Black after I got off work! Sometimes its best to just recover.

Day 16 Food:

Breakfast: Today is meal prep day so I ate a Lara bar and a banana since I was out of eggs.

Lunch- Cod with Moroccan Rub and Ghee and Broccoli/Watermelon on the side.

Dinner- Paleo pancake topped with almond butter, cherries, and coconut flakes and (I know this sounds weird) a grass fed beef hot dog from Apple Gate Farms (I wanted to try it since I found some at Kroger that were compliant).

IMG_0134[1]

Day 16 Workout- Still sick to my stomach but getting better.

Day 17 Food:

I cannot believe I am 1/2 way through the 30 Days Y’ALL!!!!!

8:45 AM Breakfast- 2 hard boiled eggs with green apple slices and 1/4 cup of walnuts +bullet proof coffee.

11:45 AM Lunch- Pulled pork with cabbage that I made in the crockpot yesterday and compliant red skin potato salad (seeing if adding more white potatoes helps with the energy levels) +orange slices

4:00 PM Pre-workout snack: homemade lemon raspberry bar

6:00 PM Post workout snack- 1 banana

7:45 PM Dinner- two beef and pineapple meatloaf muffins and 1 cup of steamed carrots +an apple with almond butter

Day 17 Workout: Walked 3.5 miles with PT clients, ran 1 mile at Crossfit plus strength training-

  • 3 sets of 20 Unbroken deadlifts at 75#
  • 3 sets of 10 band pull ups
  • 3 sets of 10 TRX rows
  • 2 sets of 20 goblet squats with 30# KB
  • 2 sets of 25 Kettle bell swings with 30# KB
  • 2 sets of 20 pushups- chest to KB

 

 

2

Leave a Reply

