Whole 30 Day 20

Hello!!!! Today is actually day 21, but recapping yesterday. I am so excited about this- I have 10 days left of this challenge- which feels like nothing at this point! This week has been the best week of all so far! I am starting to feel GREAT! It is almost “easy” to wake up at 4-430AM, my quality of sleep is getting better, no stomach pain, no headaches, and my energy is great. The thing that I love the most is that I am not getting an afternoon crash at work and my mood just feels happy and pleasant- no irritability or letting things get on my nerves as much. Not sure if that is just because I am having a good week- but I will just say it’s partially due to feeling well. Also, yesterday I was finally able to do handstands at Crossfit- something I have struggled with for two years since having wrist surgery!

Day 20 Food:

7:30 AM- two hardboiled eggs, 1/4 cup of walnuts, 1 green apple and coffee with almond milk

12:00 PM- Two beef and pineapple meatloaf muffins with 1 cup of steamed carrots and a banana

3:45 PM- My final homemade lemon raspberry bar

7:00PM- pulled pork with cabbage and my redskin potato salad and orange slices which I ate after the picture (not a lot of color in the photo, but I am almost certain that adding more white potatoes this week has helped with the energy level).

Day 20 Workouts:

At work- I had a no-show for therapy and used some time to do 100 incline pushups and 200 bodyweight squats.

Crossfit- Did handstand practice- was finally able to get them with out any assistance! I did several after being so happy to accomplish them! For the WOD I did 5 rounds of- 75 Single Unders / 15 Kettlebell swings (I used 35#).

Followed by a 4 mile run with hills.

 

Leave a Reply

