Whole30 Days 25-27

Today is officially Day 28- so 2 more days left of the challenge!!!! I kind of cheated a little and weighed myself (oh, that is also a rule- no weighing until the challenge is over), but I had people asking me if I am losing weight because I look different so I felt like I had to. I have lost 6 pounds- which was not even the main goal of this challenge. I feel pretty happy about because I am feeling so much better and I can tell my body composition is changing dramatically- which is why I will be following a paleo lifestyle after this. However, I am eating at least 1 cup of ice cream on day 31 haha. I may try to add some quinoa and peanut butter back in (I miss peanut butter so much- almond butter just isn’t the same) gradually, to see if I tolerate it. I am almost scared to add too much back in because I don’t want to feel bad again! Also, I am working on my fall/winter race schedule so I will be posting that soon! Hoping to do some OCR and possibly a spartan trifecta while building up to my next road race. I am starting to learn it is more about doing what you enjoy and while all runners want to qualify for boston- my life just hasn’t allowed the time to recover and completely focus on speed the last few months.

Day 25 Food: 

  • Breakfast: 2 hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts and coffee
  • Lunch: 2 buffalo chicken meatloaf muffins, roasted veggies
  • Snack: Homemade energy bar and a banana
  • Dinner: met my mom at Applebees- Had sweet potato, broccoli, and a grilled salmon fillet

Day 25 Workout: Rest- got a pedicure with  my mom.

Day 26 Food: 

  • Breakfast- 2 hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts
  • Lunch-2 buffalo chicken meatloaf muffins and roasted veggies
  • Snack- banana
  • Dinner- two turkey/bacon/blueberry meatloaf muffins and 1 cup of roasted brussel sprouts

Day 26 workout: Took another rest day- my shin issue has flared up again =(

Day 27  Food: 

  • Breakfast- 2 hardboiled eggs, 1 green apple, 1/4 cup of walnuts and coffee
  • Lunch-2 buffalo chicken meatloaf muffins and roasted veggies
  • Snack-banana
  • Dinner-grassfed beef hotdogs with sauerkraut and roasted veggies

Day 27 Workout– 2.5 miles treadmill incline (Up to 15% grade) with some sprints added in, Crossfit: 21 min EMOM — 1st minute 3 Bear complex @45#, 2nd- 6 Evil Wheels, and 3rd-10 pushups (add 1 every round).

Leave a Reply

